Anonymous
map-marker Allentown, Pennsylvania

Wisely closed my acct after sending an email through pissed consumet

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I did multiple charge backs last year when my phone got stolen twice that someone did through cashapp using my phone. It totaled over $3500 then I accidentally paid someone extra money because wisely kept freezing my charges and I could t too if my charges went through.

Wisely paid me part of the duplicate charges then closed my acct and when I called they said I was no longer a good fit to use there services. Beware of this company did I mention they stopped letting me have online access and wouldnt reset my online password due to identity verification. I got married and had then switch my acct name but my id still shows my married name. When I used the same info to verify my id as I used to change my last name on my act with them they said they couldnt verify my identity.

So they can change my last name on their acct with the same documents but not let me look at my online acct.

somethings shady just like my checks still come in my prior last name. Dont use WiselyPay!!

View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t use them.

Boston F

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cards Dammy Community Costumer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Today, I called to authorize a check. I gave 4 SSN, DOB, full name, 16 numbers. The lady heard my kids talking and stopped to ask who they were, even requesting their names for security. Oh, I can't believe she said that they're not included... who are they? Their names? And she blocked my card. The funny part is, when I called again, another representative was with me. They didn't give the correct names. Looking like they were Indian as we know are smart, but these are very clumsy. They are the worst customers ever.
View full review
Loss:
$600
Pros:
  • 600 and more is coming
Cons:
  • Costumer service costumer service and costumer service

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Never, Never and Never go for it I wish they could learn some English

Summer J Hdd

Give me the run around with my money!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 09, 2024

It’s still ongoing

Original review May 09, 2024
They don't even deserve one star! I have been saving my money for a while.

Now that I actually need to use my card, all of a sudden it's locked. I called them to see if they could unlock my card. They are telling me I have to wait two days for my card to be unlocked. I waited and called back.

When I called back, they told me that there was a faulty transaction of $200 in Montana. I live in Florida, they told me to wait two more days. I got frustrated but I still waited. Here we are, a week later, and I'm still having issues with them.

The supervisor is telling me that the agent who is working is under investigation. So apparently this person has the same transactions with the same amount in other people's accounts. Now because of her actions, I have to wait longer. And I have bills and rent to pay and this should not be my problem.

This is insane that they just hire people who don't have any experience in working at all.

If this issue is not resolved, I am definitely getting a lawyer about this! And I'm closing the account.
View full review
Loss:
$200
Cons:
  • Poor customer service
  • Give you the run around
  • Lock your account

Preferred solution: I need them to just unlock my card so I can get my money to an dependable bank

User's recommendation: 0/10 do not recommend. Just use Cashapp or Chime.

Jennifer D Kdd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dispute

Please call me. I have a dispute over a year old that's still not resolved for over $3k from when I lost my phone twice, then a recent one that they credited me for last night and then today took part of the money back. Now I'm told they will send me a check. I travel for work; I'm never home. Sending me a check doesn't work; that's why I have this kind of account. I want my money and not in a check.
View full review
Loss:
$4000
Pros:
  • Good for people without a bank accf
Cons:
  • Dont refund disputes or investigate them

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Dallas, Texas

Horrible

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Do not use my wisely you get hacked and they don't want to give you your money back. No body speaks English so no wonder they get hacked your stuff is not secure and they are horrible do not I repeat do not get my wisely if your business uses them get an actual checking account they are horrible and yeah they have no managers on duty or have a corporate number to share that's crazy having to wait 48 hours for corporate to call they are horrible I'd give them 0 stars if it allowed me to
View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE PERIOD!!!!!

Resolved
Jeff S Chp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Isanti, Minnesota

Resolved: Dispute

Updated by user Apr 19, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Not resolved

Original review Apr 04, 2024
I had filed a dispute for DB Graphics, I had not approved these transactions. Went to dispute the transaction.

They looked in to it and found after 45 days they said that there was no evidence, so I called them to request there findings And how they came there findings and. Requested every thing from the infestation. Just wanting the facts being never authorized the purchase? I have requested all they used to come to their decision.

I have written letters requesting the report, left an email. Not sure why keep getting hung up on. After ask for an address. After I ask them too I Asked them to repeat address, so I can get the request for documents had 2 different addresses i need some answers.

It seems you're a good customer as long as you don't file a dispute. This is not customer friendly This how people close accounts.

If you can get me the correct Address so i can request the all paper work pertaining to my findings of my dispute.I really Hope we can get this resolved Soon. Not pisst but very disapounted.
Thank you,
Jeff stenberg
View full review

User's recommendation: Unsertin

Lori L Qep

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

This company is absolutely horrified

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I think that they put fraudulent charges on your account and it actually is coming from the company nobody is actually hacking you your card I investigate my own fraudulent charge I called them the business had the time that the transaction was supposed to take place there was no transaction that took place for that amount in that store at that time they're holding my money for 45 days when I investigated my own charge and couldn't find out it's wisely that's putting the charge on the car I wouldn't recommend any customers use this card
View full review
Loss:
$325
Cons:
  • Everything about them

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I don't recommend anyone use this card I will discourage everyone from you to this card

Anonymous
map-marker Orange, New Jersey

Ordered Card 3 Times & Charged. Still Missing Card!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Customer Service Reps are horrible. They do not know the products and services. Very distracted working from home. Horrible and unprofessional background noise. Can't provide adequate service and they overcharge without providing an explanation. DO NOT USE. GO TO A REAL BANK.
View full review

User's recommendation: Use temporarily. Go to credit union.

Resolved
gisela t Yvf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Disputes are horrible

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wisely by ADP - Disputes are horrible
Updated by user Jan 25, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Dec 26, 2023
I submitted a dispute because when I tried to make a purchase the card got declined. I got home to check to see what was wrong because the money was there and the transaction actually went thru.

So I went back to the store so I can get my product and showed them the transaction went thru. For some reason the store has no transaction in their system. So I decided to dispute. It's coming up on 45 days and still no resolution.

This is a horrible company and no one speaks proper English and they have no idea what they are doing. All I know is that once 45 days are up they are gonna have problems if I don't get my money back.

We talking BBB, consumer services and lawyers if necessary. You don't play with people's hard earned money!
View full review
Loss:
$64
Pros:
  • Immediate pay
Cons:
  • Everything else

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY

Rebecca C Woq

Extremely dissatisfied with this service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Very poor security on your account fraud was successful less than a month after I got the card they do not cancel your card when you get a new one they just lock it so your information is still being generated to the fraudsters and the hackers within 24 hours of the first one it happened again they're operators are crude and rude I spoke to one supervisor that had manners and actually addressed my issue the others they've got their heads in the clouds and all they're doing is reading a piece of paper but when I do get my new card I will be moving my money canceling my card and I will be getting with the girls in the office and our huge staffing agency that uses wisely will be canceling our entire company's wisely cards and going with a more reputable dependable secure financial card provider. I absolutely do not recommend that you get a wisely card you're in for a heartache

View full review
Loss:
$25
Pros:
  • Pay posts fast
Cons:
  • Poor security poor customer service does not offer virtual card does not cancel to reduce fraud

Preferred solution: All of our company's accounts move to a secure system and a reliable system and cards that we can count on and customer service that we can count on even better

User's recommendation: Do not recommend and our company will be canceling our entire company's wisely cards and accounts

Mark W Bjz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can’t withdraw cash from any ATM

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ive tried over 15 ATMs and cant withdraw any of my cash. Spoke with 5 service agents and they all said it would be resolved within 5 minutes to 30 minutes. This has gone on for over 5 hours!!!
View full review

Preferred solution: My cash!

Resolved
Paula R Dym

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I have been locked out of my account. I changed my pin. I have tips added to my card. I'm not a criminal

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Customer service rep was extremely irritating. I don't believe she had to make me wait 2 days to have my account un screwed up. I hate that my tips have to go through this process. I work hard, and this company locked me out. Worst service. Insulting to have someone who's not even in my own country antagonizing me by shutting me out of my own money.
View full review
Pros:
  • You can save up and pay all your bills at once
Cons:
  • This company can lock your account anytime for stupid reasons

Preferred solution: Apology

Christopher L Dgm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Replacement Deactivated before arrival

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I had ordered a replacement card without expedited shipping, and whilst waiting on it I had a few things I needed to pay urgently. I called Wisely support and the person who picked up told me that I could temporarily activate one of the cards at work and use it to pay things off while I waited for the new card.

When the new card finally came in I went to activate it, and it didn't work, so I called them and they told me that the card was permanently deactivated and that all I could do was order another card and wait for that one. Now I'm stuck, 30$ lighter, and forced to wait patiently for a new card

View full review
Loss:
$30
Pros:
  • Banking company
Cons:
  • Banking company
  • First card never came in
  • Terrible website with limited functions

Preferred solution: As much as I would like to get the card reactivated. They probably won't do it or can't do it. If they can get me the newer replacement faster, or just a refund for the shipping because this would be the third card in a row I had to order

Mary H Pon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dispute

An unauthorized charge was made and I made a dispute but they canceled it. I never canceled the dispute. I need to o speak to someone about reopening it
View full review
Loss:
$594

Preferred solution: Full refund

3 comments
Lewis Iqh

Best of Luck. I'm still fighting these *** Clowns for 3/2024.

Finally released about 1/3 of the money 3/2024. 1 year later. Now 6/2024, and bull crapping me about the rest.

Same, they say no fraud. then won't accept that I have sent 2 certified Letters with all information.

Lewis Iqh
reply icon Replying to comment of Lewis Iqh

Apologies, I meant fraud was 3/2023

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Lewis Iqh

Yes thank you for ur support

View more comments (2)
Kim G Xmd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Deposit didn't go through - Wisely refuses to help

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My fiancé works for a company who uses ADP for payroll and pushes people to use the wisely card. He decided after months to get on board just to put a couple of hundred on there bi-weekly for easy access money.

He got his Wisely account, set it up in ADP, was told it'd be two weeks to take effect, two weeks has passed, $200 shows as being deposited to his Wisely as per his pay stub but the money is not there. He has called his employer, ADP (Where he can't speak to a human being at all), and Wisley. Everyone points the finger at the other and no one can tell him where is money went. Is is possible he entered a wrong number?

Maybe, but me being a 28-year payroll professional myself I would think that two week waiting period would be to pre-note test the account info to be sure THIS would not happen. Apparently not. Now, in my 28 years, you FIGURE OUT what went wrong for the "Employee" and don't just pass the buck. They can't tell him where it went if it might come back.

All they tell him is wait 7-10 business days and if it doesn't come back to his account to "file a claim." No. NO! IF it is erroneously deposited to someone else's account, Wisely is obligated to retrieve it and return it to my fiancé's employer and/or ADP and the measures need to be taken with in reasonable time to get it corrected. Making him have to essentially jump through hoops to get his WAGES is probably a violation in some way of any given state's wage payment and collection law I'm sure.

That fact that ADP/Wisely are telling him to just sit and wait for his money... FOUR DAYS BEFORE CHRISTMAS... without offering any help is UNACCEPTABLE. But, again me being a 28-year payroll professional I NEVER do business with ADP.

They are the WORST and that certainly explains why Wisely is terrible too... they're ADP's product.

View full review
Loss:
$200
Cons:
  • Adp does not care about its customers

Preferred solution: Someone to get to the bottom of where the deposit went and return the money to us

User's recommendation: Don't use the Wisely card to recieve your pay. If you are a business looking for a reliable payroll company, don't use ADP EVER

Resolved
Samantha P Ptu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Can't activate my card on the app

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wisely by ADP - Can't activate my card on the app
Wisely by ADP - Can't activate my card on the app - Image 2
Updated by user Oct 21, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. I called another person and they unlocked the account and I put it in the correct information and it worked.

Original review Oct 20, 2023
I was just in the phone with customer service who repeatedly told me my card wasn't activated after I explained the problem that it wasn't accepting my information. I recently got a job who uses wisely cards and they gave me this card with all the information and I need to activate it to get paid. All I want is either for you to activate my card for me and create me a username and password or actually help me with problem soon. Thank you.
View full review

Preferred solution: Help on getting my account set up as soon as possible!

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article