Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They are fraud

Wisely by ADP - They are fraud
Wisely by ADP - They are fraud
Wisely by ADP - They are fraud
Wisely by ADP - They are fraud
Original review updated by user Dec 06, 2021
Money was stolen out of my account and they did NOTHING. Told me to reopen my dispute and after taking 3 months to reopen it they sent the SAME results from the original case. I was on hold with Wisely trying to report my card stolen when finally speaking with someone he informed me that all of my money had been taken out WHILE I WAS WAITING FOR THEM TO ANSWER

User's recommendation: Do not choose this company.

View full review
ID
#3130550 Review #3130550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Loss
$501
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My card is lock

Wisely by ADP - My card is lock
I was trying to get my wisely card to is how much i have on it and I Couldn't get in i was wording if you colud help
View full review
ID
#4010415 Review #4010415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Replacement card

Ordered a new card and finally got it after a month, but they de activated the card and sent a new one which will be probably another month to get. Customer service was horrible they can not do anything can not transfer to another account or anything or give a e card for. If asking them to speak with higher ups they will just send you to another person in the India phone center. Can not speak with anyone in the states about issues and they will say they are transferring you and will disconnect the call. Very u professional customer support and they can not help with anything.

User's recommendation: Do not use.

View full review
ID
#3993189 Review #3993189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Need a bank statement

Their online Bank Statement does not have my account number on it! It has the last four of my debit card so there is no way to correlate that that statement is for my checking account. I called and asked them for one and they said they did have that but they would have to mail it to me. It would take 7-10 days. My mortgage company needs it now. I asked them to email it and they said they did not have the capability to do that! WTF??

User's recommendation: Do Not bank with Wisely ADP.

View full review
ID
#3985329 Review #3985329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buchanan, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I'm out $1,100 on my first paycheck

So I close my bank account and direct deposit option because I was tired of t the BS charges and you know how those things go I was wondering I thought this would be a good option for just a simple get my money do what I need to do with it but no here's payday open the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3940246 Review #3940246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Worst customer service ever
  • Steal your money
  • Deceit
Loss
$1119
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Account ***

A vendor of my employer started using Wisely to payout "spiffs" to us for product use. We used to just get a cash payout. Since beginning this system, Wisely has been hacked at least twice. Once resulted in multiple $5 charges to my account that were done through the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3939589 Review #3939589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eugene, Oregon
Pros
  • Visa debit is accepted most everywhere
Cons
  • Security is lacking
New Reviewer

Unable to use my card

Unable to make purchases on the Microsoft Store and unable to pay my Apple Music subscription. Customer service provided no help. They said they would get back with me in 1-2 business days, I have bills to pay and can't wait around for them to tell me there's nothing wrong with my account. I will be closing the account as soon as I get my debit card for the new account I just set up with another financial institution.

User's recommendation: Get the cash app.

View full review
ID
#3887337 Review #3887337 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hazard, Kentucky
Product
Wisely By Adp Account
Pros
  • No fees
Cons
  • Awful customer service
Preferred solution
Fix the problem

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wisely Stealing my Money

Hi, I've been having an ongoing dispute with my account for the past 3 to 4 months. 126.43 has been taking out of my account several times and yes I have received provisional credit for some but, today 126.43 was deducted out of my account again making me negative in...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3883035 Review #3883035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Redwood City, California
Pros
  • Direct deposit came early sometimes
Cons
  • All the extra stupid fees just to use the card
  • Customer service sucks
  • Not compatible with a lot of online purchases and apps
Loss
$126
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

They "stole" my money !

The charged me twice for a Firestone bill ($106.00) that had "already" been paid and "cleared"! I already filed a complaint with the BBB. I have the proof... I screened shot the charges "BEFORE" refreshing the ADP Wisely app as the ADP Wisely representative suggested I do! They will STEAL your MONEY! DO NOT USE THIS CARD!

User's recommendation: I had a Firestone bill ($106.00) that I had paid for last week using my ADP Wisely card and then today I notice through the ADP Wisely app that I was "AGAIN" charged. I called ADP Wisely and spoke with Erica (of course this person may disappear as well), she stated that there was only one charge for Firestone on August 12, 2022. I actually showed two charges for the same item on August 15, 2022. ( See attachment). I screenshot these charges and was asked to "refresh" the app page, which I did. Well, Poof.......it was gone!!! Interesting. But "STILL" I had my screen shots. The end result was that I had $106.00 just GONE from my ADP Wisely card without any reasonable justification. They refuse to account for "ANYTHING"! They stole my money plain and simple! I want my money back!

View full review
ID
#3859549 Review #3859549 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$106
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

URGENT help requested

Update by user Aug 12, 2022

They offered to cancel the paycard and send me a check. The problem with that is they'll be sending it to the same wrong address that they won't update and that check will also get returned to sender.

Update by user Aug 12, 2022

They tell me it's against protocol to update my mailing address for me even though we were on a recorded phone call where I asked to speak to their manager and also said I would verbally give them the authorization to do what I needed them to do. I exhausted every option they gave me with no results. So now my paycheck is floating around the mail system somewhere on a card I'll never get because they won't update my address that is outdated in their system.

Original review posted by user Aug 12, 2022
So, my Wisely pay card was mailed to the wrong address, got returned to sender, and wisely won't let me update my current mailing address because I don't have my card to login with, I tried uploading documents online but none of those documents have my current mailing address either as it was just recently changed due to me moving to another state. I need someone at wisely to go into my account and update the address for me so I can receive my money from my employer. The current mailing address for me is P.O. Box 100081 San Antonio, TX 78201.

User's recommendation: Find another pay option.

View full review
ID
#3847725 Review #3847725 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No prosl
Cons
  • Customer service sucks
Loss
$579
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Replacement card

lost my card on the 20 of July a new one was sent out July the 22nd yall policy said it would be hear 5-10 business days meaning it would be hear August the 5th but never showed up and im short on my rent and late so i need help with locating my card...or getting a temporry card.
View full review
ID
#3832267 Review #3832267 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Pros
  • Rent
Preferred solution
to call my rent office and let them knowwas goin with my card is lost and im late on rent there number 971-407-5800 or 404-241-3572 cause im last cause of a mistake on the postal office thankz

Need to cancel payment

I was charged 29.99 for something that I did not authorize. There is no place to cancel transaction. I did not authorize the 29.99 charge.
View full review
ID
#3818434 Review #3818434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Owasso, Oklahoma

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Overall Wisely is a horrible company

I called Wisely to remedy card transaction issues. I was declined purchase groceries, gas, pay bills, and order on Amazon. 100$ was taken out of my account for 25$ gas. I called 9 times and was hung up on 9 times. Denied access to talk to Supervisor, they dropped the call 3 times. In the process, they deactivated my card, they claimed wrong birthdate on file. I sent them proper ID. Then, told me to call back in 3 days. Now I don't have access to my earned money to buy my 4 kids food, gas for my car to go to work, and pay my bills.

User's recommendation: Do not use Wisely!!!!

View full review
ID
#3803599 Review #3803599 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rapid City, South Dakota
Product
Wisely By Adp Direct Deposit
Cons
  • Hung up on me 9 times n no supervisor contact
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Missing check

I get paid every WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON AT 7 or 8 and Ive been calling them all day yesterday asking for my missing check, they kept saying they dont see nothing pending which is strange because my manager did inform me that she sent out the check already so clearly its...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3801898 Review #3801898 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Garbage company with garbage workers

Left me on hold for 2 hours just to tell me they cancelled my card for no reason. Then tried to blame it on my employer when they had nothing to do with it being cancelled. So now i have to wait 7-10 business days for a new card and all my bills are due now. Trash company, trash customer service representatives with trash attitudes

User's recommendation: Opt for checks instead of dealing with this filthy company.

View full review
ID
#3764137 Review #3764137 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alpharetta, Georgia
Pros
  • No pros for me
Cons
  • Lack of accountability
  • Useless
  • Customer service is unhelpful
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

They allowed fraudulent charges to be taken out of my account.

Wisely by ADP - They allowed fraudulent charges to be taken out of my account.
Wisely by ADP - They allowed fraudulent charges to be taken out of my account.
Update by user Jul 14, 2022

When I first notified Wisely of this issue, I waited for over 42 minutes on hold to reach someone. I told them the story and waited 10 days and I called again.

I spoke with several people, but there wasn't anyone available that could give me any answers about my money. The customer service folks could not connect me with a manager, supervisor or anyone that could make a decision.

I got the agent on the phone to agree that the charges were obviously fraudulent just by the fact that there was $179.65 being charged on my card as "preauthorization" for a $1.99 purchase. Just on the face of it, it looks like fraud and that's why I think it's probably an inside job.

Original review posted by user Jul 14, 2022
I made an attempt to purchase a Shell gas card, for $1.99. They charged me for 2 fraudulent "preauthorization" charges $89.73 and 89.92 and took the money out of my account along with the $1.99 for a total of $181.64. I never received a card or anything of value. I've tried to get my money back several times to no avail. I think it's probably an inside job. It really messed me up with my meager finances to have to take a big hit like that.

User's recommendation: Check your balance every hour and call immediately, if you see something amiss. You may not get any help, but at least you have a record of the call having been made on your own phone. DO NOT make online purchases with the wisely card. You may have to eat any fraudulent charges.

View full review
ID
#3761239 Review #3761239 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • This one con wiped out all pros
Cons
  • Need to refund money
Loss
$182
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article